Thank you for your 2021 SSS Membership and welcome aboard!

Our Race schedule for 2021 is:

January 30           Three Bridge Fiasco, Singlehanded Only [Bay]

February 27          Corinthian [Bay]

March 27              Round the Rocks [Bay]

April 24                 Solo No Trophy North Bay [Bay]    

May 15                 Singlehanded Farallones [Ocean]

June 19                The Singlehanded TransPacific Yacht Race [Ocean]

August 28-29       Drakes Bay [Ocean]

September 11       Half Moon Bay [Ocean]

October 16-17      Vallejo 1-2 [Bay]

We have a good mix of Bay and Ocean races.  A new race on the calendar is the Solo No Trophy North Bay which gets back to our traditional roots of Singlehanding for both new and veteran singlehanders in a less competitive setting.

If you want to get away from the City for the weekend and anchor in beautiful surroundings, the Drakes Bay two day ocean race is your ticket.

Want to meet others after the race (if the health orders allow), try the Half Moon Bay and Vallejo I/II races.  Nothing better than to talk over an outdoor fire or dinner table.

If you are thinking of doing one or more of the ocean races, and have not completed a Safety at Sea Seminar within the past five years, then you will need to check out the US Sailing seminar schedule online or in person (when health orders allow).

Planning is moving forth with the 2021 Singlehanded TransPacific Yacht Race.  A go/no go decision will be made on March 15.  The epic race is from San Francisco

to the warm welcoming waters of Hanalei Bay, Kauai. Boats interested in this race must sign up separately.  See the SSS website for details.

The SSS’s continued success relies on the volunteers who step up to work on committees, events, and races.  Reach out to me if you would like to pay it forward or backward.

See you on the water and remember, One hand for the boat and one hand for yourself!

Thank you,

Joe Balderrama, Commodore

Your SSS Officers for 2021
Commodore Joe Balderrama
Race Chair Tom Boussie
SecretaryRandy Leasure
TreasurerTracy Rogers
Singlehanded Transpacific ChairBrian Boschma
Your SSS Staff
Race Committee                               Jim Vickers
Race Information Officer                   Tim Roche
Website                                             Gregory Ashby